Stems plein air event

Today starts another plein air event and I am very excited to participate in this one because a year ago I moved to Kansas city and the same event was running and I was late for registration but in this event I met a lot of artists that now are my friends. I felt so accepted and welcomed since the first day. 

Here is my first painting of a quick 2 hour paint challenge of sunset at the Arboretum, we were very lucky because the weatherman predicted a lot of rain but any drop fell from the sky. 

I won a goodie bag with 2 bottles of Missourian wine, so I feel lucky!! I’ll be posting more paintings on this adventure

Monet garden -Pastel on board -12″x16″

Leave a Reply

