Cherry Blossoms

Last year I was living in Maryland and Washington dc is very close from there, at the Tidal Basin is the largest group of cherry trees around the pond who embellish the National Mall. The last 3 years I spent the entire week taking pictures and painting there, that was one of the things what always wanted to do see the cherry blossoms. Then, last year we have to move from Maryland to Kansas city leaving behind my beloved cherry trees, but this year  i started notice some flowers on trees around our neighborhood, first dogwoods were in bloom and now this pinkish redish and white trees started with many blooms ooh my god cherry trees around me!! on my trail where I always run, on my backyard all the neighborhood is filled with pink and white little petals. I’m so fortunate. 

Here is my morning sketch of my story, hope you like it! 🌸🌸🌸

Leave a Reply

