The plaza shadows

 The plaza at downtown Kansas city.

Thursdays are the day on the weel when I go out and paint with some friends together indoors, the weather today was great so we paint a little on the inside and then I found that the sun light was making shadows very crisp and sharp on the buildings around, so I looked for a parking space and install if my stuff that is not too much, just a stool, one toe watercolor travel kit, water container and a minibrush, this time I didn’t want to use ink, just watercolor…send voilaaa!! I completed this drawing, this kind of painting like a lot, I don’t do it very often need more practice but I am on it, trying to get somewhere. Then I looked up and found a building cross the street with many details so I tried to capture just with ink this time, so let me know your comments…pleeease! 
See ya 

Leave a Reply

